(words fly away, writings remain )

Zarks Burger Review

Here is my personal review for Zarks Burger. (Please don’t ask me about the calorie content cause me myself don’t care about it.)

Alright, first I didn’t took a picture on how the place looks, because I got shy and yes, the place I visited was a newly opened one here in BF Paranaque, basically the place was kinda bare, all you have are tables and chairs and a couple of frames and a mirror hanging, walls are bare and white, the room has air conditioning system but when the kitchen is busy the place is kinda smoky, I guess the exhaust was pretty small and when you go out, the smell of the burger seems to stick on your clothes. The place was small but they have a common comfort room. A lot of people visit them because of their famous 2 pound burger which I think was 5 inches tall! So better be patient when visiting their branch at BF Paranaque, they get crowded sometimes.

On my way to Zarks, I was decided that I would try their tallest burger (which by the way, when you finish it including the 200 grams of fries and a glass of iced tea within 10 minutes, you’ll get to win a free shirt and your picture will be posted on their hall of fame), but when I got there I chickened out, boo-hoo! Me, my boyfriend and my friend ordered three different kinds of burger ( so I can get to taste their burgers ha,ha!)

Candy Bacon BurgerPhilly Cheesesteak BurgerStone Cold StunnerSo what we got is the Candy Bacon Burger (cheeseburger topped with caramelized bacon), Philly Cheese Steak Burger (1/4 pound burger topped with chopped onion, sirloin strips and cheese sauce) and the Stone Cold Stunner (double bacon cheeseburger in a bed of fresh lettuce, tomato, mushroom and caramelized onion).

For the beef patties, you could really taste the beef that’s why I don’t think there are extenders used in making the burger patties (or is it just that I am so hungry to even notice it!), it is tender and juicy, I personally think that the beef patty is delicious and decent but in case the seasoning of the patties are bland for your taste, salt and pepper are always available at every table inside the store they even have catsup, mayonnaise, mustard and hot sauce every table. The bacon is superb! The sirloin strips are also tasty, though I felt like I didn’t have enough lettuce, tomato and onion. What I don’t like about the burger is the bun that they are using, it is too sweet for me but hey they even have a burger using Krispy Kreme’s classic doughnut as the bun! And of course, all are best eaten while it is still hot! I rate them a 7 out of 10. Would I re-visit? Hell yeah! I won’t stop until I’ve tasted everything inside their menu!

The prices for their Major burgers range from P155 – P500 and it comes with french fries (yes! batonette cut!) and a glass of iced tea, while the prices from their Minor burgers range from P95 – P135 you just have to add an additional 20 pesos if you want some french fries and iced tea. So what are you waiting for? Visit their site at facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Zarks-Burgers/125052717215 so you could learn more about their menu and location. Don’t forget to comment about your experience at Zarks! Ta-ta!

One response

  1. Thank you for liking my post =)

    03/23/2012 at 3:33 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.